Search billions of records on

U.S. Flag National and Chapter
U.S. Flag

June 25, 2016, Champoeg Chapter DAR members gathered at the Ewing Young Tree to rededicated the original 1939 marker placed by  Champoeg Chapter.

The marker had been stolen from the oak tree in the 1990's and return to the property owners in 2011 but was never reattached to the tree.

Champoeg Chapter DAR was happy to arrange for a concrete mounting for the marker which is now under the massive oak tree that was planted on Ewing Young's grave in 1846.

CHAPTER CHAIR  2016 - 2017

Budget and Finance Lynnette Roberts
Chapter Achievement Award
Conservation Susie Jordan
Constitution Week Lynnette Roberts, Jan Burrows & Martha Burrell
DAR Magazine Lois Streimer
DAR Schools Kathy Ree
DAR Service for Veteran's  Jan Burrows
Flag of the United States Lynnette Roberts
Hospitality Donna Singer
Lineage Research Lois Streimer and Lynnette Roberts
National Defense Lois Streimer
Programs Martha Burrell
Public Relations & Media

Home Officers Committee Chairmen Meetings

The DAR Insignia is the property of, and is copyrighted by, 
the National Society of the Daughters of the American Revolution. 
Web hyperlinks to non-DAR sites are not the responsibility of the 
NSDAR, the state organizations, or individual DAR chapters

This website is maintained by:  Jan Burrows

Website last modified: Sept 25, 2016

DAR Recognized Site