Search billions of records on Ancestry.com

Alumni from Morrow County Schools

If you would like to add your name to the school you attended please email:

tndsneddon@centurytel.net

Include the following information:

Name (including maiden name)
Morrow County school attended
Year of graduation
email address
optional: snail mail address

This is a great place to post your class reunion.   Email the above address with information.
Schools are listed in alphabetical order:
Teachers and staff are welcome to add to this list too!!!

 

1959 Boardman school
More Boardman school photos

A.C. Houghton Grade School Boardman Grade School & Boardman High School Columbia Junior High/Middle School Hardman Schools
Heppner Elementary & Junior High Heppner High School Ione Schools Irrigon High School
Lexington Schools Riverside High School Riverside Grade/Junior High School Sam Boardman Grade School

For more information about Morrow County Schools visit the Morrow County School District Website:
http://www.morrow.k12.or.us/

A.C. HoughtonGrade School, Irrigon
Class of 1977 
   Don Estes  don.estes5@verizon.net

Boardman Grade School and Boardman High School
    Barbara Cady (Miss Love)

I was a teacher at Boardman High from 1953 - 1955. Husband Dave Cady (also a teacher at Boardman) and I still attend the Old Boardman School Reunions when we can. Great to see everyone again! My email address is   cady978@aol.com    
    Gwen FUSSELL Shoemake
r
Was at Boardman Grade School 1st through 5th grade. Leaving after school was out in May of 1956'. My e-mail is shoemaker2145@aol.com  My Address is: Gwen Shoemaker, 700 S. Gum Apt. C, Kennewick, WA 99336.  Sure would like to hear from you and go to a school reunion. I lived really far away from Boardman when I graduated from high school. Hope to see you all soon.

1948-1959
   Douglas M. Shattuck    DMShattuck@iglide.net 
   Edna Hoffman Keller  
edna.edna@verizon.net
Class of 1959
   Lorelei Hamilton Beebe  loriway@aol.com 
Class of 1958
    Donna Watts Mack MACKD1@EARTHLINK.NET
    Gary Moore  gmoore@teleport.com
    Jerry Peck jerrywpeck@hotmail.com
    Jim Thorpe jbthorpe@wtp.net 
Class of 1957
   Lorna Shannon Henrie lasvn@aol.com 
   Bill Aardappel Baardappel@aol.com 
Class of 1955
    Sharon Fussell Jucha Uhaul37@msn.com 
Class of 1954
    Wilma J. Hug Dettman  Wilmajhug@charter.net 


Columbia Middle (Junior High) School, Irrigon


Hardman Grade School

Frances (Fran) Heath Barnett  (1945-2006)  Graduated from Heppner High School in 1963
 " I was the last student to graduate from the eighth grade at Hardman Grade School in 1959.  There were only 1-8 grades there at the time and the school was closed the next year and everyone was bused into Heppner.  (But I don't think I was the reason the school was closed!!)  Our teacher was Freida Slocum and she lived in the schoolhouse during the week and went home to Rhea Creek on the weekends."


Heppner Grade School and Heppner Junior High

Heppner High School
   Another Heppner High School Alumni posting site:      
http://www.geocities.com/heppnermustangs/
  

REUNIONS:
HEPPNER HIGH SCHOOL CLASS OF 1968 REUNION!!! 
For more information contact:
David Hall  hallhome@bresnan.net , P O Box 9570, Helena, MT   59604
We are having a 40th year class reunion in Las Vegas, NV  May 24-26, 2008.  Please contact me at the above email for more details.

HHS FACULTY
Would love to hear from some of my students from Heppner High. Please include Heppner High in Subject line so e-mail won't go to spam folder. Franklin McAllister; Austin, Texas fsmack@sbcglobal.net

Class of 1999
        Bobbie Rankin Bates rrankin@fs.fed.us
Class of 1998
        Genny Sneddon  gsneddonmaxcat@hotmail.com  
        Sarah Baker   bakersarah20@hotmail.com 
Class of 1981
        Dianne Samples Pratt DPratt9430@aol.com
Class of 1979
        Kevin Gray  kevin.gray3@verizon.net
Class of 1978
        Krynn Robinson Parham  parhamcattleco@msn.com
            9299 E. Clinton Avenue, Fresno, CA 93727-9792
Class of 1977
     Patti Saling Allstott     DPBAAllstott@centurytel.net 
Class of 1973    Class of 1973 & 1972 Reunion photos
   If we don't have your current mailing address, please send to tndsneddon@hotmail.com
        Tami Meador Sneddon   tndsneddon@centurytel.net
        Dianne Cox Henrich   c5vette98@yahoo.com 
        Janet Gentry Greenup jgreenup@centurytel.net
        Tracie Norene Bunch mamatracie@hotmail.com
Class of 1970
        Greg Sweek  gsweek@windwave.org
        Susan Melby Timm  timmlill@isu.edu  OR  setters51@cableone.net
Class of 1968
   
40th YEAR REUNION For more information contact: David Hall  hallhome@bresnan.net , P O Box 9570, Helena, MT   59604
We are having a 40th year class reunion in Las Vegas, NV  May 24-26, 2008.  Please contact me at the above email for more details.
        Bob Dobbs dobbsrl@home.com 
            958 W. Redwood Dr., Chandler, AZ 85248
       David Hall hallhome@bresnan.net
           PO Box 9570, Helena, MT 59604
Class of 1967

        Peggy Snyder and Dennis O'Donnell heppner67@bendcable.com
Class of 1966
        Leslee Meador   lesleem@uci.net
Class of 1961
       Shirley Van Winkle George  shirx@hotmail.com
       Tom Green  greentom43@aol.com
       Charles W. Monagle, yukonsdad@aol.com
            3902 Beaverbrook Dr., Fort Wayne, IN 46815

Class of 1960
       Bob Davidson davidsb@morrow.k12.or.us

Ione Grade School and Ione High School
    Another Ione School alumni site:
  http://www.geocities.com/ioneoregon/alumni.html 
Class of 1990
        Darcee Padberg Mitchell  darcee.mitchell@oregonstate.edu 
                                                PO Box 121, Heppner, OR 97836
Class of 1965
         Connie Christopherson Barnum cbarnum@starband.net
                                                   114 Plum Way N.
                                                    Desert Aire
                                                    Mattawa, WA 99349

Class of 1942
        Elsie Jepsen Baca mario1318@msn.com  Lives in Falston, MD
Class of  1941
        Ernest (Ernie) W. Christopherson ejchris@mcleodusa.net
                                                        3683 W 17th South
                                                        Idaho Falls, ID 83402


Irrigon Grade School, Irrigon Kindergarten, and Irrigon High School
     Beverly McCoy Cochran
Irrigon Grade School 1st Grade 2nd Grade 8th Grade last year attended. We are retired and go South for winters. I live in Vancouver, Washington and also have a home in Ocean Park, Wa. Have lots of relatives in Irrigon and Hermiston area. Love to hear from anyone who remembers that long ago.  I attended Irrigon Grade School graduating out of 8th Grade then attend High School in Pasco. We had 7th and 8th grade together and was a great little school. Love to hear from anyone who had Mr Bates as teacher or was in the class. My email is skipnbev@Hotmail.com  We head south in the winter and live in Vancouver,Wa and Ocean Park, Wa in the summer. 
Class of 1959
   John Collins HarleyJohnieT@charter.net
   Judy Berger jjb1str8fan@webtv.net
   Vila Rae Hill Cook  vilacook@msn.com     
   Verne Simmons mapster@attbi.com
   Jerry Franke briver@ortelco.net
   Carla V. (Hill) Leighton - L8on@centurytel.net

    Carla HILL Leighton  cdleighton@gohighspeed.com
    Joseph (Jody) D. Mann  
                P.O.Box 957 Mulino, Or 97042 (503) 829-7389 
                jmann17938@aol.com
Class of 1955
    Nancy Graybeal (Shingledecker) Purcell  
                            6003 Okanogan Loop; Kennewick, WA 99336
                            nancyjose@earthlink.net 
Class of 1953
   Donald O. Leighton cdleighton@gohighspeed.com  
   LaVonne( McCoy)Richards  dgnvon@comcast.net
   Ronald Berger 15818  158th  St.  Ct.  E.; Tacoma Wa. 98445
                            deleerain@aol.com
  Donald O. Leighton - L8on@centurytel.net
Class of 1947
    David Rand 4025 NE 32 Ave., Portland, OR 97212-1707 
    davidrand@aol.com                   

Lexington Grade School and Lexington High School
Class of 1943
    Colleen McMillan Wallace Kitch  GuyCol@webtv.net
    Roberta Matches Agmatches@aol.com  See query

Riverside Junior High School, Boardman


Riverside High School, Boardman

20th Class Reunion for the RHS Class of 1985!!! - August 5, 6 and 7, 2005
Contact Kim (Musgrove) Jones  jones_menagerie@centurytel.net

August 5th - Social hour at the Spud Cellar in Boardman (former H Bar W)
August 6th - Tour of the High School.  Dinner and get together at the Riverfront Lodge in Boardman.
August 7th - Potluck Family Picnic at the Boardman Park
All classes and teachers are welcome to attend the Potluck!

Class of 1991
   April (Morgan) Parker  amparker@yumaindustries.com 

Class of 1989
    Lisa Connell connell@honkernet.net
Class of 1983 Reunion  http://www.rhs83reunion.org/ 
My name is Carl Wiley and I would like to know when the next reunion is
for my class. I've been gone so long that I haven't kept in touch with
anyone from my class. I joined the army after high school and know one has
even tried to get in touch with me. I guess it is about time to see
everyone again and see how everyone has changed. My e-mail is
jake58228@yahoo.com.  please let me know how things are going. 
Signed CARL WILEY.
Class of 1983 
   Earl Lisa Connell  connell@honkernet.net 
   Stacy (Senn) Meyer smsmhkw@yahoo.com
Class of 1979
    Virgil Morgan vmorgan517@aol.com 
     Tim Monjay tmonjay@cox.net 
Class of 1967
    Thore E. Nordstrom north_stream@msn.com 
      6028 Shannon Ave., Ferndale, WA 98248
    Carol Anne (Harper) Thew 
cthew@eou.edu 
      702 Ash Street, Cove, OR 97824
Class of 1964
   Ted S Hoffman thoffman@gorge.net 
   Paula (Williams) Partlow
  paula@valint.net
Class of 1963
   Sharon (Franke) Hoffman and Jim Hoffman  jask66@hotmail.com 
   John Partlow  jpartlow@ubnet.com
   Patricia D. Partlow Davidson  davidsb@morrow.k12.or.us 
Class of 1962
   Robert J. Obermeier    
              34652 Bachelor Flat Road; St. Helens, OR 97051, 503-397-4342
              503-397-4342
   Richard A. Watts  troutman24@imbris.com  
                PO Box 476, Calder, ID 83808
Class of 1961
   Larry West Larviet@aol.com 
Class of 1960 
   Douglas M. Shattuck DMShattuck@iglide.net 

Sam Boardman Grade School

Any One-room school house students around!?

PINE CITY SCHOOl

I attended the first and part of the second grade at the one room school at butter creek near the meyers/bartholemew ranch. I attended in 1947 and the first part of 1948. My mother had been a teacher there in the 1930's (Dora Moore). My family raised wheat in the area from the 1920's to 1948. Marvin Moore marvinmoore@msn.com

Marvin Moore has shared a Pine City School Photo of the 1947 class at the one room school in Pine City where he attended in 1947 and the beginning of 1948. The teacher was Mrs May Leverenz.  The students were:  First Grade:  Marvin Moore, Mike Nutter;  Second Grade: Charles Myers, Tom Curran, Ronald Schiller; Third Grade: Christine Swaggart; Fourth Grade; Janet Myers; Fifth Grade: Sharon Schiller, Ron Curran; Sixth Grade: Shirley Myers.

Back to Morrow County Records
Back to Morrow County US GenWeb Home

Copyright 2001- 2008 by Tami Sneddon