Polk County Surnames

If you are doing research in Polk County and would like to add your surnames to this list, please send an email to Kathy Todd Make sure you put POLK COUNTY SURNAMES in the subject line.

 If there are brackets behind a person's name, it indicates the years that line was in Polk County, NOT the birth/death dates. The first several are in alphabetical order but the rest are put up as I received them.


ALDEN Ed Hake - bear@centercomp.com
ALLEN Lynn (Sellers) Mack mackfamily@earthlink.net
 BECKER, KOEHN, MUELLER
Barbara Mullaney     mmulla@earthlink.net
BELIEU - [1844-1852] ROWELL - [1880-1931]
BROWN, Adam - [1844-1932] + Includes McDOWELL, Frink, BURFORD - [1875-1907]
COAD - [1844-1971], COLLINS, Francis - [1846-1945],ELKINS - [1868-1896]
GILLIAM - [1844-1932] GAGE - [1844-1937]
GRANT - [1844-1935] STUMP - [1886-1997]
KENT, L.D. - [1852-1870] + FALES, Lassater, NICHOLS - [1844-1923]
CRAWFORD - [1844-1877]
Denise (Sproed) Merritt - merritthouse@hotmail.com
Web Site: http://merritthome.clearwire.net


 

BOUNDS Kay Alsing - aalsing@mind.net
BROOKS Dan Todd - djtodd@myhome.net
BROWN, James Robert Thomas - rthomas@atlanticuc.edu
BURBANK Judy Jackson - jcot@webtv.net
CATTRON/CATRON Lacey - bon@mail.localaccess.com
CHITWOOD Sharon L. Chard - abc@proaxis.com
COOK Sally S. Jankowski - Sally_jankowski@msn.com
   
DEMPSEY Bill Dempsey - DempseyXng@aol.com
Web Site: http://members.aol.com/DempseyXng/dge.html
DENNEY/DENNY Ed Hake - bear@centercomp.com
EMMETT Helen Hewitt - Bearacuda1@aol.com
FARWELL Ed Hake - bear@centercomp.com
GLASGOW Bad Dog - iamjo@webtv.net
HATHAWAY Ed Hake - bear@centercomp.com
HAKE Ed Hake - bear@centercomp.com
HARRITT Bev Davis Whitt -b-whitt@msn.com
HAYES or HAYNES Dan Todd - djtodd@myhome.net
HOSFORD Helen Hewitt - Bearacuda1@aol.com
JONES Cindy Wilbur - Rdkone@aol.com
KING Ed Hake - bear@centercomp.com
KINZE, Rhoda - [1845-1855] Marilyn Daniels - JDanMDan@aol.com
McAllister Mike McAllister - mwm_1952@yahoo.com
McBEE Lynn (Sellers) Mack - R-L-M@prodigy.net
   
PELLAND Richard Pelland - jrpellan@cyberbeach.net
PYBURN or PYBOURN Gary D. Kline - GDKskills@AOL.com
SCHOLL - [1853-1888] Sally Smith - ssmith@nas.com
SELLERS Lynn (Sellers) Mack - R-L-M@prodigy.net
STEVENS Sally S. Jankowski - Sally_jankowski@msn.com
STOUT Kim W. Day - kwday@cyberhighway.net
Web Site:http://www.cyberhighway.net/~kwday/surnames.html
SUVER Gary D. Kline - GDKskills@AOL.com
TIMMONS, John W. d. 1916 Polk Co. Bill Timmons - bftmsw32@worldnet.att.net
TODD Dan Todd - djtodd@myhome.net
TOMLINSON Dana King - King2@prodigy.net
WALLEN/WALLING Ed Hake - bear@centercomp.com
WANN Helen Hewitt - Bearacuda1@aol.com
WHITE, James - [1845-1855] Marilyn Daniels - JDanMDan@aol.com
KIBBEY, VIRGIN, HILL,DAVIS,CROWLEY,
FULKERSON, 
Deborra Ann Low - lowd@peak.org
MACK Scot W. Mack- r96@tiac.net
HIGGINS, DURBIN Valarie Watkins- vwatkins@fullerton.edu
THORNTON Kevin D. Boers- kevin_boers@prodigy.com
HOOKER,LEWIS Steven Williams- wjb@lightspeed.net
CARTER Bonnie Carter- BBYELINE@aol.com
HART Mark Sloper- MSloper@aol.com
 BEVINS, GRANT, HASTINGS  Dianne Baker -bakerjl@cdsnet.net
PEKAREK  Kenneth L. Pekarek - kpekarek@pacbell.net
BURCH,BECKER/BEKKER
BOESE, FORD
 Mary McCarron -Mary.E.MCCARRON@state.or.us
BEWLEY,SHIELDS,STAIRS,WALKER  Shaunee Power - Shauneeh@aol.com
GRAY  DwightWilder - Dwightwild@aol.com
BEDWELL,GILSON,WHITMAN,
DAVIDSON, SHELTON
 Arlene Scharich -sharks@ctaz.com
RILEY,WETHERBEE  Terri Sprague -tsprague@home.com
DE LAP  Ralph J. Turner -arty@been-there.com
MIDDLETON, BLODGETT  Dianne Dyer - rd_dyer@yahoo.com
KINIFONG   Richard Smith -slugs@gorge.net
BOLYJACK,DICKEY,NEWBILL,LACKEY  John Burdick -jburdick@earthlink.net
STAATS  Nancy Havill Wortman -nhavill@teleport.com
COOPER, COLE  Judy Hansen - judathome@webtv.net
SCHMIDT, NEUFELD  Shelli Vigeant - robv@teleport.com
 CROWLEY/CROLEY, KIMSEY, SIMPSON,ANDERSON,BUFF,HICKS  jbbork@ix.netcom.com
CLANFIELD,HEFFLEY,HILDEBRAND,BROWN  Pam - dcddonpam@aol.com
Aaron Walker  Elena -ELEANCGERK@aol.com
HALL  1846-1880  JMarsh6204@aol.com
EMMONS, CULVER  Krista Ottino
JAMES  Linda Flesch
BAKER, MOORE, MURRAY  Mary Ferm
COLE, BERRY  Mike Lannan
SHELLENBARGER,WORMER,CONDRON  Joni Anderson
GROSS  Janice Ohlsen
RAY  Karen De Sanno
AGEE, KNOWER, SOUTHWICK, THORNTON  Ralph Turner
PURVINE, BREEDEN  Charlie Breeden
Blair,  Buell, Ridgeway, Kibbey, Duvall  Jon Ridgeway
Morris Rose Higgins
Naught  Pat
Bevens, Wells Jean Bevens Dowdey
Doak, Angel Meredith DeBuse
Van Dolah,  Miller  Jack & Tracy Van Dolah
Davis,Guthrie,Percival,Duvall,Kibbey Karen L. Edwards 
DAVENPORt,KELLEY
David Robertson
REX/ RICHARDSON Charlotte
Zent WaterMS@aol.com
Tetherow, Solomon and Baker, Ibba E,Hiltebrand, Mrs. Evaline (Tetherow), Paul Parker, Mrs. Lucinda (Bill),Christian, Mrs. Emily (Harry), Burns, Mrs. Martha Jane (Tetherow), Johnson, Mrs. Cynthia Ann (Tetherow) (H.M Beth Blote 
Cora (Nelson) Whitlaw Grace Ellen (Whitlaw) Beach
Barb Valley
John Burrus SMITH, EMILY THORP bartlejerry@uswest.net
DODSON and CUNNINGHAM Donna Anessi 
CHAPIN, George Flavel,Elizabeth BARTH Jean J. Boicourt
Dykstra,Ruble, Conner Wayne Dykstra
Reddekopp, Hartman Larry D. Fisher
Montgomery, Yost Sharon
 ASHBY, F.D. [1889] KELSAY, James, Charlotte [1880-1889] KELSAY, James, William [1880-1898] LOCKE, Porter [1870-1890] Pam Hillman phillman@u.washington.edu  
STEWART, HODGE, WALLACE, VERNOR
Viki Tulley Goodner rgoodner@internetcds.com
 
Rhodes  Vaunnette Fairbank  vaunnette@usintouch.com
  Ritner, Woodling, Kerber, Morrison Pat Kerber Montague montague30@attbi.com 
 McCabe, Alexander, Rodah, Perry Hill, Gilbert Betty VanLeer Bvl54@aol.com
Cosper, Frederick, Linville, Palmer, Strayer
Kim Sirianni Kim92@earthlink.net
 
 Isaac and Rebecca McElmurry. James and Martha (Parker) Alexander Cautrena Bullock (bullockc4@attbi.com
FAULL/FALL, BEEMAN/BEAMAN, PATTERSON, JEFFERSJACKSON, CROW, McCLOUD, KINNEY, GRAAP Sandy scarletgen@netscape.net
   

Return to Polk County