Search billions of records on

Sheriffs of Sherman County, Oregon

Elected terms were two years until 1921 when they became four year terms.

Enos Miles Leslie 1889-1894 appointed by Governor Pennoyer
William Holder 1894-1900  
Thomas R. McGinnis 1900-1904  
William Benj. McCoy 1904-1908  
J. C. Freeman 1908-1913  
James Carroll McKean 1913-1917  
Phil Buxton 1917-1920  
Hugh Chrisman 1920-1936-37  
Charles Wilson 1937-1946  
Norman Fields 1946-1957  
George Geiser 1957-1960 appointed
Leo C. Roberts 1960-  
Gerald Lohrey    
Steve Orendorf    
Gerry Massey    
Information provided by Sherry Kaseberg, Sherman County Historical Museum, March 2000

Reviewed 08/21/2002