Search billions of records on



Strömsunds kommun is located in the north-eastern part of province Jämtland.
Pop (19). Central city:
, pop (19).
Map of parishes in Jämtland
Ström Alanäs Gåxsjö Hammerdal Frostviken
Fjällsjö Bodum Tåsjö Frostvikens lappförsamling
Topic Name Description Link L
General SCB# 2313      
Kommun home page Current and historical info   S
Churches Descriptions (RAÄ) Swedish state church buildings   S
Specific Guides      
Local sites        
Ström SCB# 231301. Very complicated history. Ask !
Alanäs SCB# 231302. Also named Alanäset. Created 1808 from part of Ström.
Gåxsjö SCB# 231303. Created 1893-01-01 from part of Hammerdal.
Hammerdal SCB# 231304. Split off Borgvattnet in 1781. In 1787 Laxsjö transferred to Föllinge, Split off Gåxsjö in 1893-01-01.
Frostviken SCB# 231305. Created 1842 from part of Föllinge. 1864 transferred Granön and Rotnäset to Tåsjö
Fjällsjö SCB# 231306. 1891 transferred Trångåsen to Ström. Part of Västernorrlands län until 1974, then transferred to Jämtlands län.
Bodum SCB# 231307. Complicated history. Ask !
Tåsjö SCB# 231308. Also spelled Tosjö. Very complicated history. Ask !
Frostvikens lappförsamling Created 1842 from part of Föllinge (Hotagens) lappförsamling, 1942-01-01 absorbed by Frostviken.
Specific Sources      
Family Data Space for a link to YOUR family data ! Mail us    

SCB# = SCB Id number. RAÄ = Riksantikvarieämbetet.
Page produced by F Haeffner. Want improvements of this page ? .. Mail me
your contribution or request.

To home page Home To home page


To Jämtland site Jämtland
Last updated by F Hae 2004-11-26 08:23 © Fredrik Haeffner, 2001-2