Search billions of records on

Claiborne County, Tennessee Census Information





Click on the year to go to census information.

Following is text of e-mail dated Sept. 7, 2000 from Denny & Marla Brubaker, Claiborne Co., TN Pioneer Project.
Don't really know the census districts but here are the voting districts. Not sure if these were both the census & the voting districts but maybe this will help.
District #1 - Clearfork district
District #2 - Speedwell district
District #3 - Old Town district
District #4 - Cumberland Gap district
District #5 - Robcamp district
District #6 - Mulberry Gap district
District #7 - Brice Creek district
District #8 - Sycamore district
District #9 - Tazewell district
District #11 - Lone Mountain district
District #12 - Big Valley district
This info from "People's History of Claiborne Co., TN 1801-1988" by the Historical Society. Not sure if they misnumbered the districts or left out by mistake district #10.


My personal home page
Census on-line links

The Claiborne County Pioneer Project

Claiborne County, Tennessee GenWeb

Confession of Ananias Honeycutt