Search billions of records on

Hawkins County Teachers
Circa 1915


        FIRST DISTRICT                              FOURTH DISTRICT
Beech Grove       T A Berry            Church Hill       Kate Kincheloe
Bulls Gap         Clara Horner                           Laura Curtis
                  Ogl(_) King                            Gladys Templin
Dodson's Creek    David Lawson         Campbell          Ethel Moree
Enterprise        H L Clendenen        Fudges            J B Myers
                  Nova Kirkpatrick     Fisher's Creek    Jacob Klepper
Grigsby           Bessie Steele        Green Vale        Effie Walsh
Liberty           Nelle Bowen          Grange Hall       Pearl Looney
Lee Valley        Lizzie Burdine       High Point        W E Thurman
Morrisett's       Anna Parvin          Liberty           Denny Armstrong
Pleasant Hill     Mildred Gri--        Lee's             Lelia Snapp
Price's           Lucy Brooks                            Mary Bowman
Persia            W C Pearson          Lone Oak          Lucille Lyons.
R Creek           Claire Morell        Looney's          Rosa Chestnutt
Shady Grove       Mauvaline Dukes      Maxwell Academy   Myrtle Johnson
St Clair          Bulah Masengil       Magnolia          Ernest Thurman
                  Timmie Walker        Midway            Robert Williams
                  W C Shepherd         Okolona           Emma Starnes
Summit Hill       Lida Petty                             Cordie Huddle
                  Lula Berry           Rising Sun        Maude Boyer
Tharp's           Solomon Hayes                          Georgia Boyer
Walker's          Margie Campbell      Surgoinsville     Guy Marshall
Sander's (col)    Maggie Brice                           Louvernia Bellamy
                                       Shilo             Maurice Rowland
        SECOND DISTRICT                Vale Summit       J C Harris
Antioch           Edith Steele         Valley View       Tillie Armstrong
Bridgeport        Annie Price          Rocky Hill        Beuna Creech
Big Hill          Maude Altom          Solitude          Grady Bowen
Choptack          Mollie Clamon        Lebanon           Harry Grigsby
                  Ruth Smith           Carter Valley     Claude Penning---
(--)Springs       Viola Ly(   )                          Ida Neims
Eureka            Edith Mahan           several lines missing
Fairview          Scottie Payne               Fifth District
Galbraith         Ota Larmer           Butcher Valley    Pheobe Bradshaw
Mooresburg        Mattie Wolfe         Brown's Mountain  Pearl ()oodson
                  Maude Moore          Beech Creek       Ralph Kirkpatrick
New Salem         Agnes Rogers                           Carl Lawson
New Life          Cornie Henard                          Nellie Barrett
Oak Hill          Verdie Starnes       Christian's Bend  Kirk Johnson
Pleasant Hill     Cornie Larmer        Goshen            Clyde Long
Spruce Pine       D H Brooks           Glendale          Jennings King
Slate Hill        Alma Rogers          Gould's Hill      Roxie Fields
Shanks            Barbara Shanks       Honeycut          W P Britton
Sam Long          O C Burdin           Long's Bend       Bessie Bailey
Sam Long          Clarice Sanders                        Allie Bell Jones
Willow Springs    Nina Davis           Lower Grassy      J A Rhotan
Guntown (Col)     Mary Fugette         McPheter's Bend   Roy Myers
Petersburg (col)  Jennie Netherland                      Bertha Long
New Hope          Maggie Clendenen
        THIRD DISTRICT                 North Fork        Noah Bailey
Alum Well         S W Cope             Simpson's         Charlie Bass
                  Mack Sizemore        Tar Pine          Ida Luster
Compromise        Ella Pilant          Tunnel Hill       Roy McLain
                  John M Pearson       U Grassey         Nessie Miller
Cobb's            Arthur Gonce         Van Hill          Roxie Jones
Cave Springs      Eva Brice
Brooks            McKinley Rogers         A School Souvenir 1916
Eidson            T J Bloomer          Sun Rise School District # 4
Friendship        Inez Sensabaugh          Hawkins County, TN
Grassy Springs    Kyle Price                   Teacher
Hale Springs      Mary Bailey             Maude Elizabeth Boyer
Hamblen Academy   Emory Cope                   Pupils
Kleppers          James Vaughn         Mac Culberson     William Armstrong
Lynn Springs      H A Price            John Conant       Beue Thompson
Pilgrim           Mack Chandler        Clint Conat       Tildon ------
Pond Hill         Mary Trent           Emma Ruth Alley   Robt Guy Patterson
Shiloh            Ada M Alder          Ida Belle Davis   Ethyl Sivert
Union             Henley Dean          Ella Thompson     Bertha MacAmis
Freedom (col)     no teacher           Lula N Armstrong  Alpha Blair
                                       Carrie Sivert     Mary Jane Alley
                                       Blanche Thompson  Hurshel Calton.
   F H Parvin Supt and Clerk, Hugh Blankin Treasurer, D W Owens, Dirctor.

Return to Main Page

Return to Tennessee Genealogy Page

Return to USGenWeb Page

You are the [an error occurred while processing this directive]visitor to this page since August 14, 1998.

The design of this page is copyrighted © 1998 by Jackie Robinson All Rights Reserved. This information may be used by libraries and genealogical societies, however, commercial use of this information is strictly prohibited without prior permission. If copied, this copyright notice must appear with the information.

Server space for the Hawkins County project is provided through the generosity of Rootsweb Genealogical Data Cooperative.

This page was last updated Thursday, 31-May-2012 12:52:14 MDT