Search billions of records on


If you have an old yearbook please consider typing it up and donating to this site so it can be shared by everyone. You can contact me at: Steve Alvarez

1920 Bellville High School

1920 Bellville High School Yearbook, The Pioneer Vol. IV Seniors Ruth Biggs “Rufus” Lucille Fisher “Cille” Secretary Lawrence Sander “Gus” Viola Weige “Ola” Moselle Bell “Zelle” Richard Trenckmann “Nooky” Doris Chatham “Duck” Class President Olivia Rosenburg “Ollie” Poet (Ollie Von Rosenberg in 1918?) Martha Belle Delay “Marchy” Historian Louise Roensch “Leisch” Ruby Grote “Joe” Mabel Fisher “Mabe” Juniors Annie Mahnke Class President Martina Buelow Secretary Dicy Bartay “Dyke” Nettie Ollie Boynton “Nob” Baron Biggs (1918 Eunice Biggs, Freshman) Granau Sophomores Robert Westermann Class President Twenty in class picture. Freshmen Twenty-two in class picture Sub-Freshmen Twelve in class picture Basketball team Sam Vohnkarl “Sambo” Captain Wiklllie Hildebrandt “Will” Sub Guard Theodore Roensch “Theo” Guard Alvin Muery “Alv” Guard – Sub Richard Trenckmann “Nookie” Forward Senior Irvin Hammack “Hammack” Center Owen Sander “Owens” Guard One boy pictured in the senior class was not named. He may have been one of the boys on the team; he may have dropped out of school. The others must all be sophomores or freshmen with the exception of Richard Trenckmann who was a senior as there were no boys in the Junior class. Girl’s volleyball team Ellen Fisher “Ellie” Goal Amelia Peschke “Mella” Center Doris Chatham “Duck” Guard Senior Nettie Ollie Boynton “Nob” Side Center Junior Dicy Bartay “Dyke” Sub Junior Mabel Fisher “Mabe” Center Senior Eleanor Miller “Nora” Goal Viola Weige “Ola” Guard Senior Faculty J. T. Shaver, Superintendent, 2nd year John R. Spivey, Principal and coach for 4 years Miss Helen Dittert, Math teacher and girl’s coach Miss Grace Gillon, English teacher Primary and Intermediate Teachers Miss Margaret Kay Miss Nona Laws Miss Louise Louwien Miss Helen Miller Miss Gertrude Hermann School Board of Trustees C. Schauerhammer, President H. F. Granau, First Vice President L. A. Machemeh., 2nd Vice President W. C. Westermann, 3rd Vice President Max Bader, Secretary C. F. Tesch, Asst. Sec. Dr. D. A. Trenckmann, Phy. The First National Bank Officers C. F. Hellmuth, President H. F. Granau, Vice President H. T. Rosenberg, Cashier H. O. Fisher, Asst. Cashier Directors U. Kloss H. Vornkahl Aug. Steck A. A. Sander Austin County State Bank Officers Max Bader, President L. A. Machemehl, Active Vice Pres. W. F. Machemehl, Cashiera E. T. Vogelpohl, Asst. Cashier Herbert Vogelpohl, Asst. Cashier Directors Max Bader L. A. Machemehl C. Theuman P. Machemehl E. A. Tomlinson C. Schauerhammer W. C. Westermann W. F. Machemehl J. B. Lewis C. F. Knolle

Main Page

Yearbook Index