Search billions of records on



If you have an old yearbook please consider typing it up and donating to this site so it can be shared by everyone. You can contact me at: Steve Alvarez

1924 Bellville High School

1924 BELLVILLE HIGH SCHOOL YEARBOOK – THE PIONEER Seniors Blanche Chatham “Babe" Leila Steck Magdalene Steck Chester Bartay “Anna” Emma Perrine Leslie Boelsche Class President & Guard Edwina Meissner “Wina” Poet George Robert Boynton “Rabbit” Historian & Guard Dolores Ebert Prophet Two boys are pictured with no name or information. They were Oscar Hilburn (he was captain of the basketball team) and Reese Willrodt (he was center on the basketball team). They were pictured as Juniors in 1923 and these same pictures were used for them again in 1924. Juniors Williar Luse Lena Hoffmann On team Homer Strauss Rose Matthaei Rosa Lee Mettke Rosa Sander Adelheid Machemehl Anita Sander Nettie Remmert Vice President Esther Poch Class President & on team Ralph Richter “Kinky” Sub on Basketball team Clover Peschke Secretary & Capt. on team Alfred Kroulik Sophomores Mildred Ogg Class President Helen Lucille Louien Vice President & on team Louis Machemehl Secretary Seventeen in class picture. Freshmen Raleigh Hammack Class President Ella Nora Sander Vice President Alvin Sander Secretary Reese Frank Forward on Basketball team Thirty one in class picture. Sub-Freshmen Thirty two in class picture Roy Bell “Bo” was a sub on the Basketball team – possibly a sophomore. Lilly Ueckert, Adeline Peters, and Viola Rinn were on the team and were possibly sophomores Board of Trustees C. Schauerhammer, president H. F. Granau, Jr., 1st vice president W. C. Westmann, 2nd vice president W. Weige, secretary A.   A. Sander C. Strauss, Asst. secretary Another is pictured but not named. Faculty J. T. Shaver, Superintendent E. V. McGee, Principal & coach Miss Lucille Miller, Math & coach Miss Louise Louwien, English Primary and Intermediate teachers Viola Weige Louise Peschke Clara Brugger Angela Grote Ellen Kloss Mrs. J. T. Shaver First National Bank of Belville Officers H. F. Granau President A. E. Mewvis Vice President H. F. Granau, Jr. Cashier F. L. Tesch Asst. Cashier Leah Grote Bookkeeper Directors H. F. Granau A. A. Sander Hy. Vonkohl U. Kloss Aug. Steck A. E. Mewvis H. F. Granau, Jr.

Main Page

Yearbook Index