Search billions of records on

Victoria County Courthouse
Daniel Braman Chapter
Daughters of the American Colonists

Victoria, TX

Proud of our Very Deep Heritage!
"Past, Present and Future" 

Old German Mill in Victoria
National Society
Logo from a LaSalle cannon 6 flags flown over Victoria.  Only city in the state who can claim this Karankawa Indians Martine DeLeon, Founder of Victoria County
Chapter Organized
April 12, 1971
Chapter Motto
"Past, Present,
Chapter Colors
Colonial Blue
 and Yellow
Chapter Emblem
The Oak Leaf
We honor our ancestors by following the precepts of National DAC.  We participate in DAC State and National projects 
and work in community involvement on many levels, participating in veteran's projects; promoting patriotism in  schools;  conservation work; supporting historical preservation and donating library books.  We are to maintain an Endowed Scholarship at Victoria College.  The chapter meetings are mainly held in member homes four times a year.   You are cordially invited to visit any meeting. Please email Dr. Martha Jones for further information about meetings or membership.  2013 are tentative as to location and program event.
The Theme of the National Society

"Honor the Past, appreciate the present and plan for the future"

Dr. Martha Jones, awarding the DAC medal to an AFJROTC student
Dr. Martha Jones, Daniel Braman DAC Regent, awarding the DAC Medal to a Victoria Air Force Junior ROTC student, with AFJROTC leader, Lt. Col. Gonzales looks on
Chapter Officers 2011-2013
Regent  Martha E. Jones, Ph.D.  (2012-2013) (Email for meeting information)
Vice Regent Janie S. Duke
Chaplain Margaret S. Phelps
Recording & Corresponding Secretary Margie S. Bell
Registrar Martha E. Jones, Ph.D.
Treasurer Jane A. Cornett
Historian Alice W. Lapham
Librarian Billye D. Jackson
Parliamentarian Sue S. Raaz

Chapter Committee Chairmen

 American Indian Scholarship     Marilyn Logan
College of the Ozarks     Alice Lapham
Colonial & Genealogical Records     Dr Bea Reynolds
Colonial Courier     Janie Cornett
The Flag of the United States of America     Marilyn Logan 

Golden Acorns     Clair Smith
Historical Landmarks & Memorials     Sue Raaz
Insignia     Yvonne Myrick
National Defense     Betty Leatherwood
National Headquarters     Janie Cornett
Our Colonial Heritage (Visual Records)     Betty Bireley
Patriotic Education     Katherine Carr
Public Relations     Billye Jackson
Radio & Television     Bettye Pribyl
Student Scholarship Fund     Alice Lapham, Margaret Phelps

 Veterans Service     Marilyn Logan

Yearbook     Dr. Martha Jones
Fruitcake Sales ($ to Scholarships) Suanne Vanway



Website Hosted by RootsWeb

Thanks, Rootsweb!

Webmaster Billye D. Jackson

Photos by B.D. Jackson
Website updated

 Bravenet Hit Counter