History of Fort Bend County
containing biographical sketches of
many noted characters
By: A. J. Sowell
Published Houston, Texas.
W.H.; Coyle & Co., stationers and printers,

Transcribed by: Mary Ann Hetrick
October 02, 2007


Fort Bend County.

Enoch Latham, one-fourth league, patented October 6th, 1835.
Elizabeth Lippincott, one league, patented May 19th, 1827.
John Little, one labor, patented May 21st , 1828.
William Little, one labor, patented July 10th, 1824.
William Little, one League, patented July 10th, 1824.
Mrs. Jane H. Long, one league, patented April 30th, 1827.
Wiley W. Martin, one league, patented May 7th, 1831.
Joseph M. McCormick, one league, patented June 22nd, 1832.
Isaac McGary, one league, patented March 29th, 1831.
David H. Milburn, one-fourth league, patented May 27th, 1831.
Simon Miller, one league, patented August 27th, 1824.
John W. Moore, one-fourth league, patented April 28th, 1831.
William Morton, one labor, patented July 15th, 1824.
William Morton, one and one-half league, patented July 15th, 1824.
William Neel, one-fourth league, patented June 4th, 1824.
Andrew Worthington, one league patented may 28th, 1831.
Jeremiah S. O'Conner, one league, patented April 9th, 1831.
Robert Peebles, one league, patented June 27th, 1831.
William Pettus, one league, patented July 10th, 1824.
Samuel Pharr, one-fourth league, patented April 27th 1831.
Joseph H. Polly, one league, patented August 16th, 1824.
Elizabeth Powell, one league, patented March 21st, 1831.
Joseph Powell, one-fourth league, patented May 2nd 1831.

Page 19

Page 21

You are the since this counter was installed 10/03/2007.

This page was last modified: Sunday, 13-Nov-2016 11:14:20 MST .