Search billions of records on Ancestry.com

Haskell County TXGenWeb



Vital Records


Haskell County Vital Records at the
TXGenWeb Archives

Birth Records
1926 - 1934

http://files.usgwarchives.net/tx/haskell/vitals/births/
(click on the year of choice....some years are out of sequence - scroll down the page to check)
(Use your "Back Button" to return)


Death Records
1964 - 1984

http://files.usgwarchives.net/tx/haskell/vitals/deaths/
(click on the year of choice....some years are out of sequence - scroll down the page to check)
(Use your "Back Button" to return)


Marriage Records
1966 - 2002

http://files.usgwarchives.net/tx/haskell/vitals/marriages/
(click on the year of choice....some years are out of sequence - scroll down the page to check)
(Use your "Back Button" to return)

 

Ordering Vital Records from the State of Texas
http://www.dshs.state.tx.us/vs

Send your request to:

Texas Vital Records
Department of State Health Services
P. O. Box 12040  

Austin TX 78711-2040
(Street address is:  1100 W. 49th St .)

Include as much information as possible.   Name of person, date of birth, date of death, spouse’s name,
 parents’ names, county of residence, your relation to the person, the reason you want the
 record…..all of this information is needed to find the correct record and send it to you.   
Send a copy of your government-issued photo ID with your request.

 The price for obtaining a Death Certificate is $20.    If a search is done and nothing is found, the Texas Vital Records Office will keep the fee for performing the search.   The price for obtaining a Birth Certificate is $22.   Again, you must provide as much information as possible in order to obtain the record you want.   
Unless you are closely related, you will not be able to get a Birth Certificate until 75 years after the
date of birth.   You must wait 25 years to obtain a Death Certificate unless closely related.   

From the Texas Dept of Health Website:

"Who can request certified copies?     Copies of birth and death certificates are confidential under Texas Law for
75 years for birth certificates and 25 years for death certificates from the date of the event. If the death was less than 25 years ago or the birth was less than 75 years ago, the certified copies can only be obtained by qualified applicants.

"A qualified applicant is defined as the registrant, or immediate family member either by blood or marriage, his or her guardian, or his or her legal representative.

"If you are not qualified to receive a certified copy of the birth or death certificate, you may request a verification."

                                            For more information visit:     
http://www.dshs.state.tx.us/vs
 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
 

Back to Haskell County TXGenWeb Page

Haskell County TXGenWeb,
Jane Colmenares - County Coordinator