Proud Member
Hunt County, Texas
TXGenWeb Project

Lamm Family Reunion is Held
(August 3, 1937, The Greenville, Texas Morning Herald)

Sunday the Lamm family and friends gathered at the City Park for their third annual reunion.

This is an occasion which is looked forward to by young and old as much planning and corresponding are done each year in order that as many as possible may attend.  The purpose is that we may come together to form a closer and more organized union.
    Death has visited our midst twice since last year and took two very dear friends, Mrs. George Chandler and Mr. J. M. Spray.

At the noon hour W. D. Lamm, chairman of the Reunion Committee, called the house to order.  Rev. Weldon R. Drake offered thanks for the well covered table of food.  The lunch was served picnic style.

Many friends called during the afternoon, which was spent talking, joking, and informal relation.

Those enjoying this delightful affair were Mr. and Mrs. Connor Lamm, Mr. and Mrs. J. Y. Lamm and father of Sulphur Springs, Mr. and Mrs. O. H. Reeves and family, Mr. and Mrs. Carl Lamm and family, Mr. and Mrs. W. D. Lamm, Jr.,  Mr. and Mrs. L. W. Lamm, and family, Mr. and Mrs. Lloyd McIntyre, Mr. and Mrs.. Rayburn Shipp, Mr. and Mrs. W. D. Lamm and W. D. Lamm, Mr. and Mrs. Clyde Reeves, Mr. and Mrs. Clarence Lamm, of Dallas, Mr. and Mrs. Ed Lamm and family, Mr. and Mrs. R. S. Patterson of Dallas, Kathleen Patterson, Emma Lou Patterson, Joe Coomer, Mr. and Mrs. Orville Lamm and Betty Lamm, Mr. and Mrs. E. A. Lamm and Corrine Lamm, Vivian Cunningham, Hurlon Lytal, Rev. Weldon R. Drake, Billie Pearce, Mrs. E. C. Hutchens, Mr. and Mrs. Charley Neaves, Mr. Ed Hunt, Edgar Hutchens, Mrs. W. F. Hopewell, Mr. and Mrs. C. W. Rice, Dale Timberlake, Mr. and Mrs. W. D. Arey, Mr. and Mrs. W. E. Risener, Mr. and Mrs. Wade Hopewell, Earl Walker, Mr. Mack Leeman, Wanda Jean Puckett, Imog! ene Brown, Betty Stovall, Bush Prather, Mary Dow Chandler, Mr. and Mrs. Shelby Blakemore and family, Mr. and Mrs. Dock Lytle and family, Mrs. Etta Gilman, Mr. Jim Parson, Mrs. Mozelle Swanson, Paul Martin Shields, and Mr. and Mrs. A. H. Pearce--Reporter.  

Back to History in News Articles
Back to Hunt County