Search billions of records on

Captain James Asbury Tait Chapter
United States Daughters of the War of 1812

Organized May 31, 1922
Houston, Texas

Membership Eligibility

National Society USD1812

Patriot Ancestors

Texas Society USD1812

2012-2014 Officers

President Gena Ayers Walls
First Vice President  
Second Vice President Mary Kay Moen
Third Vice President Martha Class
Chaplain Carolyn Shimek
Secretary Milly Tait Cordes
Treasurer Lyn Knapp
Registrar Sarah Uzzi
Historian Joella Morris
Parliamentarian Nancy Hannan


If you are interested in membership, please contact us.

The USD1812  Insignia is the property of, and is copyrighted by, the United States Daughters of the War of 1812.

Web hyperlinks to non-USD1812 sites are not the responsibility of the USD1812, the state organizations, or individual USD1812 chapters.

Updated: 12/31/2012 sgt