Search billions of records on




Submitted by Phyllis Zachry

 Superintendent of Schools….C.D. Franks

Principal……….Mrs. Reo Flaherty


President…………………………C.S. Keener

Vice President……………………H. Welch

Secretary………………………….H.H. Orton

Finos Johnson, Charles E. Cobb, Homer Welch,

Sid Keener, and Henry Orton.


Mrs. C.I. Bowles, Licensed Instructor, Henderson State Teachers College, George Peabody’s College for  Teachers, Librarian.

Mrs. M.A. Cook, B.S.H.E., Mississippi State College for Women Home Economics

A.J. Garrison, B.A. East Texas State, Teachers College, Math

D.M. Root, B.S.A., University of Arkansas, Vocational Agriculture.

Miss Sue McCray, B.A. Henderson State Teachers College, English, Journalism.

Mrs. Maurice Parker, Henderson State Teachers College University of Arkansas, Texarkana Junior College, Physical  Education.

Burton Hooker, B.S.E. Arkansas State Teachers College, History.

William Beck, B.S.E. Henderson State Teachers College, M.S.E., University of Arkansas, Social Sciences.

Mrs. Wm. Beck, B.S.E. Henderson State Teachers College, Commercial.

Randolph Biggs, B.S., Arkansas Polytechnic College, Science.

Mrs. Effie Westbrook, B.A., East Texas State Teachers College,  Reading.

Mrs. C.L Briant, Jr., B.A., Arkansas State Teachers College, Spanish.

Homer Dale Robbins, Henderson State Teachers College.

Richard Hayes, B.S.E., Henderson State Teachers College, Physical Education.

James Duncan, B.S.A., Southern State Teachers College, Kilgore Texas Junior College, Physical Education.

Helen Hughes,  B.A. Hendrix College, Music.

Mrs. Lula Williams, Secretary to the Principal.

Reo Flaherty, Principal of Ashdown High School, B.A., Henderson State Teachers College, M.S., East Texas State Teachers College, Math and Education.



Norma Adams

Katie Adcock

Charles Adkinson

Thelma Ayers

Sara Batie

Hoyt Biles

Rabie Brinkley

Ola Mae Brown

Mannie Brown

Wilburn Caler

Patsy Cobb

Peggy Cobb

Richard Cobb

Donald Combs

Jerry Crawford

Jo Ann Crow

Spencer Daniels

Anita Davis

John Dellinger

Carolyn Denning

Dorothy Dunn

Don Earnest

Paul Eaton

Charles Ford

Ramah Nell Gilbert

Dwayne  Griffin

Eugene Gross

Joan Hawkins

Eddie Hallman

Alsie High

J.W. Hinton

Margaret Hubbard

Reggie Kennedy

Gaye Laxson

Kaye Laxson

John Ed Matthews

Jimmy McCollum

Lewis McDowell

Sid McDowell

Archie Merrell

Olen Mitchell

Sidney Mize

Earl Murchison

Charles Musgrove

Jo Ann Purtell

Bertha Robbins

Bea Root

Robert Sikes

Sylvia Simmons

Delton Story

Betty Turner

Duke Walker

James Wilson

Jimmy Warren

Harold Warren

William Warren

Jimmy Whitefield

Kenneth Zachry

© 2002 TUSAGS