Requesting Records in Young County
Certified copies of marriage records are $8.00.
Regular copy of Marriage license is $1.00.
The County Clerk of Young County would like for you to be aware that, on average, pages in probate are about 10 pages. However, depending on the size of the estate, there could be as many as 100 pages in a file. The County Clerk's office will make every effort to keep the cost reasonable.
Copies of probate records are $1.00 per page.
Certified copies are $1.00 per page plus a $5.00 fee to certify them. (Please include your telephone number so the County Clerk can verify the cost before copies are sent.)
Birth records become open on the 75th anniversity of their filing.
Certified copies are $23.00 as required by state law. All copies of birth records are certified are required by state law.
Death records become open on the 25th anniversity of their filing.
Certified copies are $21.00 and then $4.00 for each additional copy of the same record as required by state law.
All copies of death records are certified are required by state law.
A birth record is confidential until the 75th anniversary of one's birth. After 50 years, that record is considered to be open record. You will have to be a qualified applicant to request it.
A death record is confidential until the 25th anniversary of one's death. After 25 years, that record is considered to be open record. You would have to be a qualified applicant to request it.
Information about qualified applicant status can be found on the Texas GenWeb page (under Texas Research helps, state of Texas Vital Statistics, copies of birth and death certificates, qualified applicant).
ADDRESS FOR ORDERING PROBATE, MARRIAGE, BIRTH, AND DEATH RECORDS:
Email additions or submissions to Dorman Holub
Young County Archives | Young County Home | TXGenWeb | USGenWeb