Search billions of records on

Census Images on CD

The donation of the 1920 Walsh County, North Dakota, Census images for permanent, free display in the USGenWeb Archives was made possible through the generosity of Patti Paterson ( and the permission of S-K Publications. These census images are copyrighted by S-K Publications and are not to be republished or redistributed without their permission. The images are also available on CD (in a higher-quality format that was reduced when they were converted to .GIF files for the Web) from S-K Publications, PO Box 8173, Wichita KS 67208-0173.

The 1920 Walsh County, North Dakota, Census contains 410 pages (census
images) in Enumeration Districts 190 through 210.
The following pages were not copied from the microfilm, as they are blank:
192-06B, 193-07B, 195-04B, 196-04B, 200-05B, 201-04B, 203-04B, 204-04B,
205-09B, 207-07B, 208-01B, 208-05B, 208-10B, and 210-01B.

The name of each image file is the page number. (In the case of 1880, 1900, 1910,
and 1920 census, the file name includes both the Enumeration District and the
page number.)

The following is a breakdown showing which county subdivisions are enumerated
in each Enumeration District:
Acton Township: ED 190-01A through 190-05A
St. Andrews Township: ED 190-05B through 190-09A
Village of Adams: ED 191-01A through 191-05A
Adams Township: ED 191-05B through 191-08B
Dewey Township: ED 191-09A through 191-11B
Ardoch Village: ED 192-01A through 192-02B
Ardoch Township: ED 192-03A through 192-06A
Forest River Township: ED 192-07A through 192-08B
Forest River Village: ED 192-09A through 192-11A
Medford Township: ED 193-01A through 193-03B
Cleveland Township: ED 193-04A through 193-07A
Fordville Township: ED 193-08A through 193-11A
Opps Township: ED 194-01A through 194-03B
Eden Township: ED 194-04A through 194-07B
Dundee Township: ED 195-01A through 195-04A
Lampton Township: ED 195-05A through 195-07B
Edinburg Village: ED 195-08A through 195-10B
Kinloss Township: ED 196-01A through 196-04A
Fairdale Village: ED 196-05A through 196-06B
Silvesta Township: ED 196-07A through 196-10A
Glenwood Township: ED 197-01A through 197-04B
Farmington Township: ED 197-05A through 197-08B
City of Hoople: ED 197-09A through 197-11A
Fertile Township: ED 198-01A through 198-05B
Grafton Township: ED 198-06A through 198-10A
Grafton City: ED 199-200
Kensington Township: ED 201-01A through 201-04A
Golden Township: ED 201-05A through 201-07A
Minto City: ED 202-01A through 202-07B
Harriston Township: ED 202-08A through 202-12A
Lankin Village: ED 203-01A through 203-04A
Norton Township: ED 203-05A through 203-07B
Latona Township: ED 203-08A through 203-10B
Martin Township: ED 204-01A through 204-04A
Oakwood Township: ED 204-05A through 204-09A
Park River City: ED 205
Shepherd Township: ED 206-01A through 206-04B
Sauter Township: ED 206-05A through 206-07B
Perth Township: ED 206-08A through 206-11A
Rushford Township: ED 207-01A through 207-07A
Vernon Township: ED 207-08A through 207-11A
Walsh Center Township: ED 208-01A through 208-05A
Prairie Center Township: ED 208-06A through 208-11A
Pulaski Township: ED 209-01A through 209-06B
Walshville Township: ED 209-07A through 209-11A
Tiber Township: ED 210-01A through 210-05A
Vesta Township: ED 210-05A through 210-07B

The 1920 Walsh County, North Dakota, Census images:

SK Logo
S-K Publications
PO Box 8173
Wichita KS 67208-0173
PH 316-685-3201
FAX 316-685-6650