VAGenWeb

Hanover County, Virginia

Genealogy Project


Archived Hanover County, Virginia
SURNAMES


Surname Time Period Researcher
ACRES/AKERS   Earl Akers Sr.
lookin@webtv.net Acres HomePage
ALLEN, Robert and son William early 1700's Randy L. McConnell
ScandalMcC@aol.com
ALLEN c.1650 - c. 1750 Allen Richmond
sciototrails@usa.net
ALVIS 1734 Harry Alvis
halvis@cei.net
ANCELL, William Cleaver after 1800 New Zealand Grant Ancell
g.ancell@ext.canterbury.ac.nz
ANDERSON   Kimberly Edens
Stepno@aol.com
ANTHONY   MarkA@digdat.com
ATKINSON 1724 to now Jim Atkisson
jla1029@aol.com
AUSTIN   MarkA@digdat.com
BAKER, Martin c.1715-1786 Ann Lynn Bailey
acbailey@flash.net
BARKER, (Cold Harbor area) 1840-present Tracey H. Beaver
ttbeav@vnet.net
BALLARD 1735 pixler@uswest.net
BATES 1700 - 1785 Cheryl Cook
newlife@wolfenet.com
BATKINS 1880-1940 Tracey H. Beaver
ttbeav@vnet.net
BAUGHN / BAUGHAN bef. 1805 Brent F. Baughn
9940 Nita Ave
Chatsworth, CA 91311
brent.f.baughn@boeing.com
BENNINGFIELD   Donald Mark Phillips
research@snet.net
BICKLEY   Rhoda Taylor Fone
rhodafone@aol.com
BLACKBURN   Earl Akers Sr.
lookin@webtv.net
BLACKEY before 1734 JNK
jkelsey@ritzville.org
BLUNT aft. 1800 Richard Edward Blount
thaikid@cscoms.com
BOBBY   Anne Baker
abaker@searnet.com
BOOTH before 1734 JNK
jkelsey@ritzville.org
BOWLES 1761 Leanna Dooley
ldooley@dexter.net
BROOKS before 1734 JNK
jkelsey@ritzville.org
BRUCE 1753-83 J. D. Brittingham
brittech@america.net
BURRUS 1700-1800 Bill Burruss, III
105406,2623@compuserve.com
whburruss3@juno.com
BUTLER 1800's Monica Murray
mpmk@iname.com
ALSO:
Gary Lester
GLester500@aol.com
BYARSE, Jeremiah & James late 1700's Louise Hill
Wezey@webtv.net
CARR 1730 and earlier Joe Frakes
joef@tcity.com
CARR 1650-1750 W John Slayton
jslayden@juno.com
CASTLEN/CASTLIN 1750-1850 Bcastlen@aol.com
CAUTHORN(E) 1800's Gary Lester
GLester500@aol.com
CHILDRESS 1800's Sharon Cato
sharonms@aol.com
CLARK   Elizabeth Harris
chlamy@acpub.duke.edu
CLARK/CLARKE 1730-1760 Kay Dorneman
relatives@home.com
CLIFT 1700-1900 L. Hill irbthoro@pop.state.il.us
600 Parkview DR #3l6
Hallandale, FL, 33009
CORLEY b. 1655 Jim Corley
jimcorley@inetnow.net
COX, John Walter b. 1849 Pinalto@aol.com
Pinalto@aol.com
CRAFTON 1790-1870 Judith McGowan
web-genie@usa.net
DABNEY HOME PAGE Dabney Home Page
http://dabney.simplenet.com/dabney.html
DABNEY 1650-1800 W John Slayton
jslayden@juno.com
DANDRIDGE 1735-1800 Bob Dandridge
bobdand@erols.com
DARRACOTT   Anne Baker
abaker@searnet.com
ALSO:
Rhoda Taylor Fone
rhodafone@aol.com
DAVIS   Velpo Robertson
velporobertson@sprintmail.com
ALSO: 1800's
Monica Murray
mpmk@iname.com
ALSO: 1700's
Patte Wood
patte@ccrma.stanford.edu
DEDMAN 1720 Chuck Dedman
dedmanc@gate.net
DEQUASIE 1700's Amber Dalakas
am1@stratos.net
DICKENSON   Don Dickenson
ddickenson@aol.com
DILLARD   carolmit@ix.netcom.com
DODSWORTH
of Meadow Farm
bef. 1909 johnm@imii.com
DOLLARD   Hbymomnme@aol.com
DURRETT   Pat Cummings
durrett44@aol.com
ALSO:
Larry Durrette
mushroom@access.mountain.net
ELLETT HOME PAGE Home Page
Dabney McLean
dmclean900@worldnet.att.net
ELLIS   Debbie Malec
wvdebbie@aol.com
ENGLAND   Glen William England
GENGLANDBK@worldnet.att.net
FARRELL   Anne Baker
abaker@searnet.com
FONTAINE   Fran Costello
fran-costello@worldnet.att.net
FORD 1740-1770 Duane Ford
taikan@sover.net
FORD aft. 1850 Ronald W. Davis
palaicos@erols.com
FOREMAN   Carol Middleton
c.middleton@worldnet.att.net
FOSTER aft. 1850 Yvonne Horner
byhorner@aol.com
FOX aft. 1740 - 90 Judith Weeks Ancell
jancell@micron.net
FUSON 1700 - 1785 Cheryl Cook
newlife@wolfenet.com ohhenry@bigfoot.com
GAINES 1700-1850 Fred Preston
ohhenry@bigfoot.com
Home Page: http://www.lcc.net/~fpreston/prestonf.htm
GAINES, William bef.1860 LeAnn Gaines Al-Meshal
vip2000@ncc.moc.kw
GARDNER   Ted Gardner
ted@gardner.org
Home Page ted.gardner.org
GARLAND 1655-1775 W John Slayton
jslayden@juno.com
GARTHRIGHT/GATHRIGHT ext. database Carolyn Gathright
GathrightC@aol.com
GAULDING 1840-1900 Tracey H. Beaver
ttbeav@vnet.net
GENTRY 1655-1900 W John Slayton
jslayden@juno.com
GIBSON bef.1870 Jim Wright
72517.1453@CompuServe.COM
ALSO bef. 1734JNK
jkelsey@ritzville.org
GILCHRIST 1700's Patte Wood
patte@ccrma.stanford.edu
GILMAN 1740's Gary Lester
GLester500@aol.com
GOODALL All Dottie Goodall Gibson
DottieGib@aol.com
GOODMAN 1711-1800 David Goodman
dmg@bcpl.net
The Goodman Family
http://www.bcpl.net/~dmg/goodman.html
GRAY 1700-1900 L. Hill irbthoro@pop.state.il.us
600 Parkview DR #3l6
Hallandale, FL, 33009
GRUBBS   Martha Mewborn Marble
mmarble@erols.com
HALL 1759 Charles Layne
ChasL33291@aol.com
HALL, Jesse 1825 Gloria Koidahl
koidahl@localaccess.com
HALL, Thompson 1785 Gloria Koidahl
koidahl@localaccess.com
HARLOW 1700 -1800 Vivian Taylor Arendal
varendall@aol.com
HARRIS 1790's Gloria Koidahl
koidahl@localaccess.com
HARRIS 1650-1800 W John Slayton
jslayden@juno.com
HART   bkkmj444@aol.com
HAZELGROVE   Jean Bailey
jbailey@microworld.net
ALSO:
Ted Gardner
ted@gardner.org
Home Page ted.gardner.org
HENDRICK 1800's Gary Lester
GLester500@aol.com
HENDERSON 1670-1770 Mike Fraser
mfraser@erols.com
200 East Tazewell Road
Sterling, VA 21064
HENRY   dlmcdonald@mexia.com
HERBERT 1776 King1947@aol.com
HILL   Linda B. Reams
LBReams@aol.com
HOOPER before 1734 JNK
jkelsey@ritzville.org
HOLMAN 1761 Leanna Dooley
ldooley@dexter.net
HONYMAN mid 1700's Sue Oldham
oldham@ipa.net
HOPE   Henry Duitman
hduitman@dordt.edu Also,
Kimberly Edens
Stepno@aol.com
HOPKINS   Jill Judy
rick.muncie@logan.net
HOWLE   Thomas C. Howle
thowle@atl.mindspring.com
HUDGINS 1860's Neil F. Ganzert
ganzert@bellsouth.net
HUFNER 1860 to present Tracey H. Beaver
ttbeav@vnet.net
HUGHES   Barbara Bonham
bfbonham@sprintmail.com
HUMPHREY before 1734 JNK
jkelsey@ritzville.org
HUNDLEY   Jean Bailey
jbailey@microworld.net
HUNDLEY 1700-1790 Mark Rain
metsfan@bellatlantic.net
IRBY 1700-1900 L. Hill irbthoro@pop.state.il.us
600 Parkview DR #3l6
Hallandale, FL, 33009
JAMES aft.1850 Ronald W. Davis
palaicos@erols.com
JOHNSON   Elizabeth Harris
chlamy@acpub.duke.edu
JOHNSON   Randy L. McConnell
ScandalMcC@aol.com
JONES, William Lot b. 1849 Pinalto@aol.com
KELLEY 1800's Gloria Koidahl
koidahl@localaccess.com
KING bef.1750 Carol A. Morrison
morrison@apcserv1.apcnet.com
KING bef.1800 Bradley King
KING bef.1900 D.S. Strauss
DStr192747@aol.com
KINSELL bef.1870 Richard Kinsell
richard@melfoster.com
LANCASTER William, b. 1746 Martha Lancaster
malan@sunny.ncmc.cc.mi.us
LANE 1827 Charles Layne
ChasL33291@aol.com
LANE 1837 Gloria Koidahl
koidahl@localaccess.com
LANE 1850 Alice Lane Bond
sockybon@sprintmail.com
LANKFORD   Anne Baker
abaker@searnet.com
LEADBETTER 1800's Sharon Cato
sharonms@aol.com
LEMAY / LAMA 1700 - 1800 Elizabeth O'Leary
eloleary@worldnet.att.net
LEWIS late 1600's to early 1700's RDLEWIS@aol.com
LEWIS   Rich Nallenweg
RNallenweg@aol.com
LITTLEPAGE   Anne Baker
abaker@searnet.com
LOVE   macluv@premier1.net
LOWRY   George Lowry
GLOWRY4886@aol.com
LOWRY bef. 1850 Wlowry777@aol.com
LUCK   JErnst3098@aol.com
LYNCH 1880 to present Tracey H. Beaver
ttbeav@vnet.net
MALLORY 1827 Gloria Koidahl
koidahl@localaccess.com
ALSO:
Sharon Cato
sharonms@aol.com
MARTIN 1650-1750 W John Slayton
jslayden@juno.com
MASSEY   Rhoda Taylor Fone
rhodafone@aol.com
MAXFIELD bef. 1870 Richard Kinsell
richard@melfoster.com
McALLISTER 1700-1900 L. Hill irbthoro@pop.state.il.us
600 Parkview DR #3l6
Hallandale, FL, 33009
McGHEE 1870-1920 Tracey H. Beaver
ttbeav@vnet.net
McGEORGE 1763 Tacie B. Smith
tacibass@Alaska.NET
McNABB   dlmcdonald@mexia.com
dlmcdonald@mexia.com
MEAUX / MEUX   Anne Baker
abaker@searnet.com
MOODY 1700-1800's Carol Beam
10362 County Road 120
Kiowa, CO 80117

Candtbeam@aol.com
MORRIS   Fran Costello
fran-costello@worldnet.att.net
MORRIS   Suzie Morris Ball
suzietimball@worldnet.att.net
MOUTRAY 1700-1900 L. Hill irbthoro@pop.state.il.us
600 Parkview DR #3l6
Hallandale, FL, 33009
MURFIELD 1645-1730 W John Slayton
jslayden@juno.com
MYNNE-WYNNE 1716 King1947@aol.com
NELSON bef. 1806 JIm Nelson, Yorktown, VA
Nacanut@aol.com
NEWMAN   King1947@aol.com
NIX before 1734 JNK
jkelsey@ritzville.org
NUCKOLLS/NUCKOLS 1700's-1800's Adrian Hopkins
Kee46@classic.msn.com
NUCKOLS   Doris Dell
dell@lafn.org
OLDHAM mid 1700's Sue Oldham
oldham@getonthe.net
OVERTON   Rhoda Taylor Fone
rhodafone@aol.com
PAULETT   Elizabeth Harris
chlamy@acpub.duke.edu
PETTUS   Beth (Pettus) Maxwell
EMAMAMAX@aol.com
PICKERING aft. 1740 - 90 Judith Weeks Ancell
jancell@micron.net
POLLARD   Jill Judy
rick.muncie@logan.net
PRIDDY 1700 -1800 Vivian Taylor Arendal
varendall@aol.com
RANDALL 1870 Alice Lane Bond
sockybon@sprintmail.com
RHODES 1790-1870 Judith McGowan
web-genie@usa.net
RICE 1740-1800 Dee
deezee97@pop.mindspring.com
RICE, David Rev. 1700's Margaret Van Ness Nelson
mvnelson@ix.netcom.com
RIDDELLE / RIDDLE   wriddlenud@aol.comwriddlenud@aol.com
SEAY 1782 Douglas Curtis Seay
dougseay@Traveller.COM
SEAY HOME PAGE http://www.nashville.com/~john.seay/
e-mail: john.seay@nashville.com John Seay
Also includes: Spicer, Smith, Butler, et. al.
SHAW 1740's King1947@aol.com
SHIELDS 1700's to present Gary E. Williamson
garyw@yucca.net
SIMS bef. 1800 JErnst3098@aol.com
SIMS, George c. 1687-1737 Ann Lynn Bailey
acbailey@flash.net
SLAYDEN (SLADDING) 1695-1900 W John Slayton
jslayden@juno.com
SNEAD bef. 1793 Mary Herzog
MARYHERZOG@aol.com
princef@monmouth.com
SNEAD, Matthew d. c. 1734 Ann Lynn Bailey
acbailey@flash.net
SNEAD 1700 -1800 Vivian Taylor Arendal
varendall@aol.com
SNOW   Velpo Robertson
velporobertson@sprintmail.com
SORRELLS   princef@monmouth.com
SPRADLING 1720 - 1737 Plhown@aol.com
Plhown@aol.com
STANLEY   Donna Regen
lregen@onramp.net
STOKES 1920s Jennie S. Howe
jhowe@tez.net
STREET   Richard O. Johnson
roj@nccn.net
SUMTER   Elaine Randall English
eng4@STC.Net
SWIFT 1750-1810 Chris Odom
kemoputz@swbell.net
SYDMOR
of Meadow Farm
bef. 1870 johnm@imii.com
TALLEY, Billey   Talley Bailey
Critt61626@aol.com
Talley Family Home Page
TAYLOR   Carol Middleton
c.middleton@worldnet.att.net
TERRELL 1650 Cathy Seaboldt
c.bolt2@worldnet.att.net
William Terrell of New Kent
TERRELL   debbie@cybearspace.com
TERRILL   Rich Nallenweg
RNallenweg@aol.com
THACKER   Harland Thacker
thacker9@bellsouth.net
THOMAS&127; 1750 - 1800 Michele Thomas
mthomas@mail.win.org
THOMPSON, Samuel,
John, and Richard
bef. 1772 Amy Thompson
mesmer@citynet.net
THORNTON   Anne Baker
abaker@searnet.com
TIMBERLAKE   Ted Gardner
ted@gardner.org
Home Page ted.gardner.org
TINSLEY 1630 - 1850 James K. Harrison
jkhcov01@neosoft.com
TINSLEY 1700 Joe Downing
jdown@nettally.com
TINSLEY 1730-1898 Fred Preston
ohhenry@bigfoot.com
Home Page: http://cust2.iamerica.net/fpreston/prestong.htm
TOLER   Jill Judy
rick.muncie@logan.net
TUCKER   Carol A. Morrison
morrison@apcserv1.apcnet.com
ALSO:
Jim Wright
72517.1453@CompuServe.COM
TYLER Anytime Dale Mueller
NavyGrog@aol.com
TYLER Bef. 1940 Sheri T. Millikin
Whoucisme@aol.com
TYRE(E) 1675-1750 W John Slayton
jslayden@juno.com
VANZILE 1800's Sharon Cato
sharonms@aol.com
VAUGHAN   Henry Duitman
hduitman@dordt.edu
ALSO:
1730-1775: Carla Gruber
horse@ptialaska.net
WADDY   Richard O. Johnson
roj@nccn.net
WALDROP
WALDROPE
WARDROPE
  Sue Waldrop
oinc@worldnet.att.net
WALTON, Edward 1720 - 1840 Julia Crosswell
jcross@metronet.com
Chart on his descendants: http://www.geocities.com/Heartland/hills/4575/Walton/walton.html
WALTON, John Sr. 1709-1772 Ann Lynn Bailey
acbailey@flash.net
WATSON   Barbara Bonham
msb@myfamily.org
WATTS   Carol Middleton
c.middleton@worldnet.att.net
WHEELER 1700 - 1785 Cheryl Cook
newlife@wolfenet.com
WHITE 1750 - 1820 Jane Shimanek
JShimanek@aol.com
WIGGINGTON 1763 Tacie B. Smith
tacibass@Alaska.NET
WHITE 1720-90 Ward H. Oliver
Drwhobrla@aol.com
WILLIAMS,
Thomas Tinsley
b. 1849 Pinalto@aol.com
WINGFIELD   Vance Wingfield
vance@Onramp.NET
Home page: http://www.wingfield.org
WINSTON   Anne Baker
abaker@searnet.com
WOODRUFF
WOODROOF
1720 - 1800 Rebecca Hitzman
rwhitzman@aol.com
WOODY 1880-1940 Tracey H. Beaver
ttbeav@vnet.net
WRIGHT <1870 Jim Wright
72517.1453@CompuServe.COM
ALSO:
princef@monmouth.com
YANCEY   Dennis Yancey
dyancey@miami.edu
http://www.geocities.com/Heartland/Acres/7647/


Return to Home Page