Welcome to Franklin County!

All data, photos, and images have been contributed by researchers like yourself and posted by the county coordinator. Contributions are greatly appreciated.

random image


Name Title Date Appointed
Winthrop Sprague Postmaster 11/28/1879
Miles D. Cady Postmaster 06/08/1883
Miles D. Cady Postmaster 07/14/1884
George J. Hurley Postmaster 08/04/1884
John E. Gautenbein Postmaster 12/22/1884
John E. Gautenbein Postmaster 09/23/1885
Alvin P. Gray Postmaster 07/24/1886
Fred Kurtzman Postmaster 03/19/1887
Mrs. Marie M. Johnson Postmaster 04/09/1889
Josiah E. Van Gordon Postmaster 05/21/1890
George W. Haynes Postmaster 05/18/1894
Frederick Bernd Postmaster 10/14/1899
William B. Gray Postmaster 5/19/1902
Mrs. Margaret K. Gray Postmaster 8/15/1904
Wendell D. Shutt Postmaster 6/23/1910
Arthur Barnes Postmaster 6/23/1914
William R. Cox Postmaster 1/1/1923
Arthur A. Barnes Postmaster 6/25/1935
Earl Johnson Acting Postmaster 12/1/1946
Lonnie D. Leeper Acting Postmaster 12/31/1947
Lonnie D. Leeper Postmaster 3/25/1949
Bruce E. Taber Officer-In-Charge 2/28/1969
Bruce E. Taber Postmaster 12/4/1970
Ben Meservey Officer-In-Charge 11/11/1977
Jeremiah J. Sullivan Officer-In-Charge 3/15/1978
Gary Packer Officer-In-Charge 7/14/1978
Leonard D. Carpenter Officer-In-Charge 8/25/1978
William A. Helm Postmaster 9/9/1978
Leonard T. Persons Officer-In-Charge 4/26/1983
John R. Shugart Postmaster 10/1/1983
Robert Cooley Officer-In-Charge 8/1/1997
Dave Chiavaras Officer-In-Charge 10/4/1997
Greg Taber Officer-In-Charge 1/9/1998
Hazel C. Elliott Postmaster 4/11/1998
John J. Petruzzelli Officer-In-Charge 12/28/2001
John J. Petruzzelli Postmaster 5/18/2002
name? Officer-In-Charge
Gregory B. Taber Postmaster 9/17/2005
Dana L. Alderson Officer-In-Charge 11/11/2006
Dana L. Alderson Postmaster 7/21/2007

Washington State GenWeb logo of spiderweb and state