Search billions of records on


Grays Harbor with Mount Rainier in background

Home | Membership | Meetings | Officers | Activities | Our Patriots | Library | WSSDAR | NSDAR



Meetings are held September through May on the first Thursday of each month at the Hoquiam Public Library except September and May when they are held at the Polson Museum.  The meetings start at 12:00, and all are invited to bring and enjoy a sack lunch between 11:30 and 12:00.   All interested and prospective members are welcome to attend both the sack lunch and the meetings.  For more information about attending a meeting you may email any chapter officer listed.

Thursday, September 3, 2015

Theme: Patriotic
Speaker: Carol Jean Gafney, Washington State Regent
Program: Service Dogs

Thursday, October 1, 2015

THEME: Educational
Speaker:  Jane Ritchey
Program: Practical Spinner

Thursday, November 5, 2015

THEME: Historical
Speaker: Lanabeth Horgan, Washington State Chaplain
Program: Committees

Thursday, December 3, 2015

THEME: Historical
Speaker: Members
Program: Christmas Party

Thursday, January 7, 2016

THEME: Historical
Speaker:  Sally Buckingham
Program: The 56 Signers

Thursday, February 4, 2016

THEME: Educational
Speaker: Frank Gordon
Program: County Happenings

Thursday, March 3, 2016

THEME: Historical
Speaker: Members
Program: Library Clean-up

Thursday, April 7, 2016

THEME: Good Citizen
Speaker: Peggy Goldenman
Program: Ellis Island

Thursday, May 5, 2016

THEME:  Historical
Program: Installation of Officers & Potluck

Thursday, July 7, 2016

THEME:  Planning
Speaker: Members
Program: Chapter Planning Meeting



Home | Membership | Meetings | Officers | Activities | Our Patriots | Library | WSSDAR | NSDAR


Webmaster: Margaret Sherman Lutzvick
Web hyperlinks to non-DAR sites are not the responsibility of the NSDAR, the state organizations, or individual DAR chapters.