Wells Genealogy Lists


Genealogy lists hosted on the Rootsweb.com site are intended for the exchange of genealogy information between researchers with common interests. Currently there are eight Wells lists in existence. More may be added in time.

The lists are utilized by subscribing to the list and then posting information or queries and reading the responses and postings from other researchers.

To subscribe to a list you can send an e-mail to the list name with the added extension of "REQUEST" and the word "subscribe" in the text of the message and no subject. To unsubscribe send an e-mail message with the text "unsubscribe"

For example, to subscribe to the Wells-L list send an e-mail to:

Wells-L-Request@rootsweb.com

with the message text "subscribe" (not including the quotation marks).

OR -- just click on the list you want. When the "mail-to" window pops up, write just the single word "subscribe" in the body of the message. That's all.


Current Lists:

Wells-L@rootsweb.com

- General Wells genealogy discussion list
hosted by Dave Wells of Pima, Arizona.
e-mail: dwells@zekes.com
Wells-L-request@rootsweb.comWells-D-request@rootsweb.com
Click "L" link for the List ModeClick "D" link for the Digest mode.


LittleWells-L@rootsweb.com

- Family group specific to the researchers of the family of James and Ann (?) Wells b: Cir 1676 of Baltimore, Maryland. Hosted by the Wells Family Research Association
e-mail: OrinWells@wells.org
LittleWells-L-request@rootsweb.comLittleWells-D@rootsweb.com
Click "L" link for the List ModeClick "D" link for the Digest mode.


Wells-Long-Island-L@rootwweb.com

- Family group specific to the researchers of the family of William and Bridget Wells b: Cir 1608 of Southold, Long Island, New York.
Hosted by the Wells Family Research Associtaion
e-mail: OrinWells@wells.org
Wells-Long-Island-L-request@rootsweb.comWells-Long-Island-D-request@rootsweb.com
Click "L" link for the List ModeClick "D" link for the Digest mode.


ZachariahWells-L@rootsweb.com

- Family group specific to the researchers of the family of Zachariah Wells b: cir 1739 MD or VA m: Abigail Osborne (? - there is some question on this) and resided in Lee County, Virginia. Hosted by the Wells Family Research Association
e-mail: OrinWells@wells.org
ZachariahWells-L-request@rootsweb.comZachariahWells-D-request@rootsweb.com
Click "L" link for the List ModeClick "D" link for the Digest mode.


WellsFamilyAssociation-L@rootsweb.com

- This is NOT a discussion list, but a list used to notify subscribers when anything new is posted to THIS website.
Hosted by the Wells Family Research Association
e-mail: OrinWells@wells.org
WellsFamilyAssociation-L-request@rootsweb.com
Click the link to subscribe


WELLS-KY-L@rootsweb.com

- Family group specific to the researchers and descendants of the family of Aaron Wells b: Cir 1765 m: 13 Jul 1790 Mason County, KY Ruth Wiggins
Hosted by the Wells Family Association, Inc. (Aaron Wells family)
Wells-KY-L-request@rootsweb.comWells-KY-D-request@rootsweb.com
Click "L" link for the List ModeClick "D" link for the Digest mode.


Wells-Rock-Island-L@rootwweb.com

- Family group specific to the researchers of the Wells families who settled in the Rock Island County, Illinois area from the early 1800s. Hosted by the Wells Family Research Associtaion
e-mail: OrinWells@wells.org
Wells-Rock-Island-L-request@rootsweb.comWells-Rock-Island-D-request@rootsweb.com
Click "L" link for the List ModeClick "D" link for the Digest mode.


Welles-L@rootsweb.com

- General Welles genealogy list. For researchers of families who carried or continue to use the spelling WELLES)
Hosted by Dave Wells of Pima, Arizona
e-mail: dwells@zekes.com
Welles-L-request@rootsweb.comWelles-D-request@rootsweb.com
Click "L" link for the List ModeClick "D" link for the Digest mode.


Wells-UK-L@rootsweb.com

- For discussion of UK Wells families
Hosted by the Wells Family Research Association
e-mail: OrinWells@wells.org
Wells-UK-L-request@rootsweb.comWells-UK-L@rootsweb.com
Click "L" link for the List ModeClick "D" link for the Digest mode.


Wells-ANZ-L@rootsweb.com

- For discussion of Australian and New Zealand Wells families
Hosted by the Wells Family Research Association
e-mail: OrinWells@wells.org
Wells-ANZ-L-request@rootsweb.comWells-ANZ-D@rootsweb.com
Click "L" link for the List ModeClick "D" link for the Digest mode.


Wells-Canada-L@rootsweb.com

- For discussion of Canadian Wells families
Hosted by the Wells Family Research Association
e-mail: OrinWells@wells.org
Wells-Canada-L-request@rootsweb.comWells-Canada-D@rootsweb.com
Click "L" link for the List ModeClick "D" link for the Digest mode.


Wells-Stafford-Co-VA-L@rootsweb.com

- For discussion of early Stafford County, Virginia Wells families
and other Virgninia Wells families.
Hosted by the Wells Family Research Association
e-mail: OrinWells@wells.org
Wells-Stafford-Co-VA-L-request@rootsweb.comWellsWells-Stafford-Co-VA-D@rootsweb.com
Click "L" link for the List ModeClick "D" link for the Digest mode.


Wells-PA-L@rootsweb.com

- For discussion of early Pennsylvania Wells families.
Hosted by the Wells Family Research Association
e-mail: OrinWells@wells.org
Wells-PA-L-request@rootsweb.comWellsWells-PA-D@rootsweb.com
Click "L" link for the List ModeClick "D" link for the Digest mode.



Return to WFRA Home Page

e-mail:  Wells Family Research Association
OrinWells@wells.org