Search billions of records on

Directory of Public Officials of Kenosha County

County Officers

Senator Francis Paddock
Member of the General Assembly Charles C. Sholes
Philander Judson
Clerk of Circuit Court Lansing B. Nichols
Sheriff Joseph I. Ehle
Treasurer Michael Frank
Clerk of Board of Supervisors Reuben H. Deming
Register of Deeds Samuel Y. Brande
District Attorney Isaac W. Webster
Coroner Peter H. Woods
Surveyor Jason Lothrop, jr.
County Judge J. B. Jilsun

City of Kenosha

Mayor Charles C. Sholes
City Clerk Joseph Murray
Treasurer Abraham Hanson
City Marshal Joseph White
Justice of the Peace John Mansfield (John Mansfield subsequently removed from the city and John M. Coe was elected to fill the vacancy)
Superintendent of Schools Michael Frank
Assessor Lansing B. Nichols


First Ward David Crosit
S. F. Comstock
Second Ward Peter M. Simon
Reuben Sniffen
Third Ward Seth Doan
Anson Stebbins


First Ward Michael O'Donnell
Second Ward E. F. Morris
Third Ward S. E. McCarthy

Click here to go to

Return to Directories Page