Judy, the county coordinator of Vilas County has a copy of the book "History of Lincoln, Oneida and Vilas Counties, WI" and is adding a page of the index of biographies listed on her Vilas County page. This page is a work in progress. The list of names is complete, but it will take her quite some time to enter the other information; towns, counties and business or occupations.

"History of Lincoln, Oneida, and Vilas Counties Wisconsin" Compiled by George O.Jones, Norman S. McVean and Others. Printed in 1924 by H.C.Cooper. Jr. & Co., Minneapoli-Winona MN. ill. 787 pages. The first two hundred pages are history of the three counties, the remainder of the book is biographies. These biographies range from a short paragraphs to three pages in length.

Go to: www.rootsweb.com/~wivilas/bio.htm

Please do not e-mail me for the above index, I don't have the book! Thanks!


Lincoln County Biographies

Search billions of records on Ancestry.com



published by Lincoln County Biographies, of Merrill Wis 1947

W977.527L638 - at the Wausau Public Library

Ament, Charles Sr, Anderson, Harold W. Anderson, Raymond, M. Bayer, Lester J. Brandt, William L. Brikowski, Albert A Bruce, Charles W. Caylor, Cleveland L. Chilson, Anfin S. Cotter, Gordon B. Dietrich, Martin T. Doering, Harry G. Eggers, Clarence A. Emerich, Lyndon B. Emerich, Stanley M. Fechtner, Leonard W. Fenlon, Charles E. Finucan, James M. Fisher, Grace Fowler, Lucile Galipeau, Raymond A. Gilkey, George L. Golden, Francis J. Green, Edward A. Green, Harry C. Gross, Alvin E. Guenzl, Herbert F. Hamlin, James H. Hanig, Hugo F. Hinz, Emil A. Howland, Elbert E. Hughes, Clement C. Jankowsky, Carl Jensen, Charles F. Kendall, Martin P. Knudson, Nickoli E. Kohlhoff, Leonard J. Krembs, Eugene A. Krienke, Raymond G. Krueger, Clifford W. Lane, Francis C. Loud, Hazen P. McCormick, William C. McLaughlin, William C. McMahon, Bessie M. Millenbah, C. C. Moody, Harry E. Morgan, Harold A. Morris, Kyrie Allan

Natzke, William H.

Nelson, Arlo

Nelson, Iver J.

Nienow, Otto J.

Nienow, Ralph

Nohr, Albert D.

Oldenburg, Kenneth H.

Page, Rowland R.

Peroutky, John W.

Peterman, Harry A.

Peterman, Lauretta H.

Peterson, Oscar A.

Piske, William F.

Raabe, George F.

Rajek, Edgar D.

Ravn, Bjarne

Ravan, Erling O.

Reger, Fred

Richey, Frank C

Ritter, William August

Rostal, Henry C.

Ryan, Francis J.

Schewe, Adam P.

Schielke, Frank R.

Schmitt, Leonard, F

Schnable, Donald E.

Schram, Albert H.

Schultz, Gustave F.

Seidell, Harry E.

Semling, Donald E.

Sievert, Otto H. A.

Smith, David B.

Smith, Ellsworth C.

Smith, John E.

Stange, Augustus H.

Strassheim, Louis F.

Taylor, Arthur E.

Taylor, Donald E.

Taylor, Francis E.

Taylor, Melvin N.

Trantow, Robert H.

Van Hecke, Max

Voight, Ralph F. J.

Waldenburg, Alfred H.

Walther, Herman P.

Wedler, David C.

Woller, Fremont C.

Return to Lincoln County main page "